Get to Know Iberia Parish

Iberia Parish is centrally located in South Louisiana, between the cities of Houston and New Orleans. The parish is divided into five cities including New Iberia, Jeanerette, Loreauville, Delcambre and Lydia. Major commercial waterways include the Gulf of Mexico, the Port of Iberia and the Bayou Teche.

We are known for our hardworking labor force, abundant agricultural industry, excellent transportation network, successful oil and gas industry and excessive land for potential industrial and commercial development. Additional opportunities exist within the medical care and construction industries.

Iberia Parish services an estimated five-parish area: Iberia, Lafayette, St. Martin, St. Mary and Vermilion. As you will note, the data indicates that Iberia Parish’s economy is strong and healthy, and has a positive outlook for the future!